Advertisement
Events
Advertisement

Model-Based Definition in SolidWorks: Yes You Can!

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 4:30pm
SolidWorks

Many large industry-leading enterprise organizations like General Electric, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Honeywell, and Ericsson have spent years developing 3D model-based definition (MBD) best practices, which are intended to reduce or eliminate the need for redundant and expensive 2D Drawings. These same companies are now successfully deploying these practices in production environments, aka, the Model Based Enterprise (MBE), and reporting benefits of:

  • 30% reduction in Engineering overhead
  • 20% reduction in scrap and rework
  • 50% improvements in supplier response times

Unfortunately, many organizations have neither the resources nor the time to develop and hone their model-based definition skills into deployable production practices.

Moreover, while the reach of the SolidWorks community is large, many of the industry-leading organizations are not using SolidWorks to develop these practices, opting instead to use tools like Siemens' NX, PTC's Creo, and Dassault Systemes' CATIA.

This limits the "shared experience" about MBD and MBE best practices within the SolidWorks community.

Through the process of helping many large and medium-sized manufacturers successfully implement and automate their model-based practices, Anark has accumulated substantial experience with PLM and PDM enabled engineering work flows driven by such products as Teamcenter, Windchill and SolidWorks EPDM.Many of these deployments have also included multi-CAD engineering data from SolidWorks, NX, Creo and CATIA.

Please join Anark to learn how to use SolidWorks 3D MBD tools like DimXpert, Reference Dimensions, Annotation Views, and Enterprise PDM Workflows to create and release "3D drawings" that can completely replace traditional and redundant 2D drawings.

Reserve your Webinar seat now!

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

System Requirements PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer

Mobile attendees Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Webinar Date: June 26, 2014
Webinar Time: 12:00PM - 1:00PM Eastern
11:00AM - 12:00PM Central
9:00AM - 10:00AM Pacific
6:00PM - 7:00PM CEST
Space is limited.

Topics

Advertisement

Share this Story

X
You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.
Loading

Curated By Logo